Products

R-Dongle_V2_edited_edited.jpg

ROSI Dongle
 

The ROSI Dongle is a modular and wireless communication interface to record and to register vehicle data. It is conceived for applications in the fields of automotive development, diagnosis, maintenance, testing and monitoring.

 

As wireless diagnosis access the ROSI Dongle replaces the traditional diagnosis testing instrument and functions as exchange/interface between the various control units of the vehicle.

 

By means of the ROSI dongle contact between any host system - such as smart phone, tablet or notebook - and the vehicle’s control units is established and communication is possible. The connection with the host system is carried out by WIFI. Communicating with the vehicle’s control units can be either accomplished via CAN-Bus or via ethernet.

 

As a communication interface the dongle can be used in many areas of automotive development, maintenance and upkeep – everywhere data of the vehicle’s control units have to be retrieved.

 

Typical applications in the automotive division are:

 

  • as passive data logger to record the communication within the vehicle,

  • as active data logger to retrieve specific performance data via diagnostic services/systems,

  • and as a diagnostic interface to retrieve error codes and environmental/surrounding data.

 

In the field of the diagnostic communication (to record of performance data), the ROSI-Dongle offers the possibility to register and to record high resolution data of several control units simultaneously by a polling process. 

Current diagnosis recordings such as UDS can be used. Proprietary communication recordings, based on CAN and ethernet, can be also be applied due to the open and flexible system structure. Since individual test sequences are possible by means of diagnostic scripts, the dongle can be also used in the stand-alone mode.

 

Individual diagnostic scripts and customized test sequences can be transferred to the interface. The operator is connected with the vehicle and thus controls as well as monitors the choice and execution of the scripts by smartphone or tablet. Following a test run, log files can be transferred and reports can be generated.

 

Characteristics:

  • supported communication-buses: CAN-High-Speed and ethernet

  • supported scripts: UDS and XCP ready

  • host system for management and evaluation: smartphone, tablet, personal computer

  • gateway between interface and host system: Wifi, Bluetooth

  • compatible with many OBD-Apps of the Android-Playstore

  • possibility for customized applications

 

You have further questions?

We are happy to answer them.

The ROSI-Team

IMG_6800.jpg

Load sensitive energy conversion
 

Many applications require an efficient and stable provision with energy. Examples are the DC-DC-conversion for electric vehicles in the on-board supply system or at the loader/magazine catch. The reliable and efficient supply of energy is particularly important when realizing automated driving functions.

 

We/the ROSI-Team developed a new process to operate a DC-DC converter very efficiently. This effect is achieved by regulating the coil inductance dynamically which results in improving the adaption of the DC-DC converters to various loads. The process is protected by patent. Further examples for its usage are battery chargers and the supply of low voltage devices which are provisioned by a traction battery.

 

Regulating the inductance also increases the efficiency in applications with variable power requirements such as renewable energy sources. To sum up: the concept is generally applicable and guarantees a maximum of efficiency in applications with variable loads or variable input voltage.

 

You have further questions?

We are happy to answer them.

The ROSI-Team

Produkte

R-Dongle_V2_edited_edited.jpg

ROSI Dongle
 

Beim ROSI-Dongle handelt es sich um ein modulares und drahtloses Kommunikations-Interface zur Fahrzeugdatenerfassung und -aufzeichnung für den Einsatz im Bereich der Fahrzeugentwicklung, -diagnose, -wartung, -prüfung und -überwachung. 

Der ROSI-Dongle ersetzt als drahtloser Diagnose-Access-Point den klassischen Diagnosetester und agiert als Vermittlungsstelle zu den Fahrzeugsteuergeräten.

Mit Hilfe des ROSI-Dongles kann mit einem beliebigen Host-System wie einem Smartphone, Tablet oder Desktop-PC/Notebook drahtlos eine Verbindung mit den Fahrzeugsteuergeräten hergestellt und kommuniziert werden. Die Verbindung zum Host-System erfolgt dabei per WIFI. Die Kommunikation mit den Fahrzeugsteuergeräten kann über den CAN-Bus oder über Ethernet erfolgen.

Der Dongle ist als Kommunikationsschnittstelle in vielen Bereichen der Fahrzeugentwicklung, sowie –wartung und –instandhaltung einsetzbar – überall dort, wo Daten der Fahrzeugsteuergeräte abgefragt werden sollen.

Klassische Anwendungsgebiete im Automotive Bereich sind:
 

  • Als passiver Datenlogger um die fahrzeuginterne Kommunikation zu erfassen,

  • als aktiver Datenlogger um Fahrzeugmessdaten per Diagnosedienste explizit abfragen zu können,

  • und als Diagnoseschnittstelle um beispielsweise Fehlercodes und Umgebungsdaten abfragen zu können.

 

Im Bereich der diagnostischen Kommunikation zur Erfassung von Fahrzeuginternen Messdaten bietet der ROSI-Dongle die Möglichkeit von mehreren Fahrzeugsteuergeräten quasi parallel im Polling-Verfahren hochaufgelöste Fahrzeugdaten zu erfassen und aufzuzeichnen.

Hierzu können aktuelle Diagnoseprotokolle wie UDS genutzt werden – aber auch proprietäre Kommunikationsprotokolle basierend auf CAN und Ethernet können durch den offenen, modularen und flexiblen Systemaufbau angewendet werden.

Auch die Nutzung im Stand-alone-Betrieb ist durch die Möglichkeit zur Ausführung von individuellen Testsequenzen mittels Diagnoseskripte möglich.

Individuelle Diagnoseskripte und Testabläufe nach Kundenanforderungen können auf das Interface übertragen werden. Mit einem Fahrzeug verbunden steuert und verfolgt der Anwender die Skriptauswahl und -ausführung über ein Smartphone oder Tablet. Nach einer Testfahrt können Logdateien übertragen und Reports erzeugt werden.

​ 

Merkmale:

  • Unterstützte Kommunikations-Busse: CAN-High-Speed und Ethernet

  • Unterstützte Protokolle: UDS und XCP ready

  • Host-System zur Steuerung und Auswertung: Smartphone, Tablet, PC

  • Schnittstelle zwischen Interface und Host-System: Wifi, Bluetooth

  • Kompatibel zu vielen OBD-Apps aus dem Android-Playstore

  • Möglichkeit zur Realisierung Kundenspezifischer Anwendungen

Wir stehen Dir gerne Rede und Antwort bei weiteren Fragen!

 

Das ROSI-Team
 

IMG_6800.jpg

Lastsensitive Energiewandlung
 

Die effiziente und robuste Energieversorgung ist in vielen Anwendungen notwendig. Beispiele hierfür sind die
DC-DC-Wandlung für Elektrofahrzeuge im Bordnetz oder an der Ladeeinrichtung. Gerade für die Realisierung autonomer Fahrfunktionen ist die zuverlässige und effiziente Energieversorgung grundlegende Voraussetzung.

 

Ein neues patentiertes Verfahren zum Betrieb eines Gleichspannungswandlers mit hoher Effizienz mittels dynamischer Regelung der Spuleninduktivität ist entwickelt worden. Dabei wird die dynamische Induktivitätsregelung zur Verbesserung der Adaption des DC-DC-Konvertern variabler Lasten genutzt. Weitere Anwendungsbeispiele sind Batterieladegeräte oder die Versorgung von Niedervoltgeräten, die von der Traktionsbatterie versorgt werden.


Diese Regelung der Induktivität kann ebenso für die Effizienzsteigerung bei Applikationen mit variabler Spannungsversorgung, wie regenerativen Energiequellen, verwendet werden. Das Konzept ist allgemein anwendbar und garantiert in Anwendungen mit variabler Last oder variablen Eingangsspannungen maximale Effektivität.

Wir stehen Dir gerne Rede und Antwort bei weiteren Fragen!

 

Das ROSI-Team